What is the difference between a public and a private map?

When you create your virtual space in WorkAdventure, you get a map URL link to invite other users.

If you have the freemium plan, your map is public. This means you have only one map URL link to send to other users. All users who have the link of your map will have access to your virtual space at every moment.

If you have the premium plan, your map can be either public or private. Having a private map means you can send a dedicated URL link to each user to access your virtual space.

Two people speaking
Still need help?

Our team answers in a few hours.

Talk to a virtual world expert about your space.